Edinburgh International Kirkland

Kirkland Ciccone melon collie

I’ve been asked to step in for Laura Ruby who couldn’t make it to the Edinburgh International Book Festival this year. It’s nice of them to ask me because a) North of Porter was released in late 2015 so I wasn’t eligible to appear this year and b) they could have asked anyone but they chose me. It’s like winning a full house at the bingo.

Librarians! Teachers! Bring your students along to see me. I’m punk rock and completely dedicated to being amazing.

https://learning.edbookfest.co.uk/news/kirkland-ciccone-replaces-laura-ruby-in-schools-programme/

I’ll be doing TWO events. One of them is a Schools Event, which means it’ll be for students/teachers/librarians only. The other is a Public Event for everyone. Tickets cost £5 and Sharon Gosling will be there too. She’s a wonderful author. The event is called STRANGE TALES. You can find more information about it on the Facebook Events page below.

https://www.facebook.com/events/456868711335689/

I hope everyone will pop along.

K!

Leave a Reply

