Rumours of a Hurricane

I should have blogged a bit more, after all I’m a writer and what is blogging if not writing about your life? I sometimes turn this website into my personal diary, confess too much about the biscuits I eat or the brands of tea I drink. I haven’t been able to blog as much because I’ve been busy writing three different books…and I’m rubbish at multi-tasking, so I’ve been completely involved in writing everything other than my blog. I’ll have something new out when me and the book is ready. But I’m working hard behind the scenes, as usual.

Book Week Scotland is always wonderful. Here’s a photograph of Whitburn Library, who invited me to perform my one-man show for an audience. I wore tinfoil and they probably thought I’d beamed down from Planet Punk. It was fab. I’m off to Fettes College tomorrow. Tony Blair’s old school! Perhaps one of the audience will grow up to be Prime Minister and suggest I become Sir Kirklegend of Ciccone? Would I still be punk? Will I have hair by that point? That doesn’t actually matter; I have an array of wigs that would make a drag queen pawn her gaffer stash.

kirkland-ciccone-book-week-scotland

The book I’m working on right now has a working title but I won’t divulge it quite yet. Suffice to say I absolutely love it so far and with luck it’ll be my best book to date. I always think that though, don’t I?

So much has changed since I last updated this blog: we’ve had Brexit, Honey G, Trump, and a new Britney Spears album. Are these events connected?

STOP. It’s time to look at me wearing my Free Winona t-shirt. I love Winona Ryder. She’s just so cool. Whenever I wear this t-shirt, I feel I’ve absorbed some of her coolness.

kirkland-ciccone-and-winona-ryder

I’m off now so I can finish off a chapter of my work-in-progress which is provisionally titled XXX XXXXXXXX XX XXXXXXXXXX. Yes, I’ve blotted out the actual title until I’m ready to announce it. But that’s okay, you are all very patient and will wait until the time is right…

K!

Leave a Reply

