Adventures At Newmains Library

World Book Day is next week, but it lasts longer than a mere day! It can last an entire week, and if an author is lucky…then it can last longer than a week. So World Book Day (March 3rd) started today for me. I went over to Newmains Library for a gig which was booked very last minute armed with my fur coat, a Kurt Cobain lunchbox, and my wit. These are the tools from which I launched my attack on the little town of Newmains.

Newmains Library is a lovely library, with a nice new conference room.

And of course I hijacked the conference room for my own conference of amazingness.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The book tour continues next week! I’ll update my blog with postcards from other far off places. And Glasgow. In the meantime I’m off to watch re-runs of Doctor Who (Season Four with David and Catherine) so have fun folks!

 

K!

Leave a Reply

