My Not So Secret Diary

Hello!

I thought I’d take a few minutes to write this blog, but I’ve been busy packing my stuff so I can move out of this flat and into a nice new house.  Yes, I finally have a garden!  I have wanted a garden for so long.  I won’t do any gardening, of course, because I am a houseplant serial killer.

 

FAT HAND

My brother and I are estranged but I recently bumped into him and his fat hand.  Yes, my brother has a hand which looks like a balloon.  I have no idea what would cause someone to develop a really gigantic hand.  I ran away with a gasp of astonishment at his latest mad escapade.

 

EVENTS

I’m going to be at bookshops, libraries, and high schools in the lead up to Book Week Scotland.  I don’t know how people will take Endless Empress, and I hope they receive it with the same enthusiasm they did Conjuring The Infinite.  I’m going to be in Edinburgh a lot, which is exciting.  And I’ve been contacted about doing an event in Glasgow.  PRAISE THE LORD. Word is getting out.  Please come and see me if you can, because we authors can always use your support.

 

BOOK LAUNCH

Here is what to expect at Waterstones in Argyle Street 22nd October

Endless Empress slideshow

 

ELLO

I have a new Ello account.  I love Ello.  It might not dethrone Facebook, and it still has a lot of bugs to work out, but it looks really cool and lo-fi.  I am a low budget kind of guy.  If you have an Ello account, then by all means follow me:

https://ello.co/kirklandciccone

 

AND FINALLY…A PHOTOGRAPH OF A CHEERLEADER WITH A MACHINE GUN

Night of the Comet

 

Just because.

Leave a Reply

