Kirkland Ciccone’s Smarty Party!

Last Thursday, as a way of celebration my recent Catalyst Book Award win for Conjuring The Infinite, I had a party thrown in my honour at Scotia Books, a book shop in Kilsyth – AKA Kilsyth’s best kept secret.  I started off my celebrations at Kilsyth Academy, then headed to Larbert High School library, and finally I headed back to Scotia Books…as a crap wizard complete with shopping from Lidl.  I thought it was funny.  Friends, fans, and other folk appeared for stories and snacks. Special guests such as Catherine MacPhail and Keith Charters turned up too.

Here are some shots of the day:

(The photography comes courtesy of David Ingram/Margin Imagery.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

