Workshop!

Earlier this afternoon, I received an invitation to hold a workshop at the annual Creative Writing Conference for Senior Pupils in Edinburgh.  It’s an annual event and this is my first one.  I’m not joking when I tell you that I did a little jig in my living room.  But it’s a huge honour to be asked, and this will be a huge personal and professional moment for me.

So I’d better make it a good experience for everyone!  How do you host a workshop?  I’ve never hosted one in my life.  I’ve hosted events.  Goodness, I nearly shut down a cafe after reading a story about gynaecology aloud while everyone chewed attentively on their breadsticks.  Oh well. In all seriousness, I can’t wait for September. I’m going to do my best on behalf of the pupils.

Leave a Reply

