Catalyst Book Awards 2014

I was informed last week that I had made it onto the longlist for the annual Catalyst Book Award.  I did a little dance and then double checked to see if I had read the email properly…and it still looked the same the second time as it did the first time.  Gaining a nomination for an award is a big deal for any author, but it means more to me because Conjuring The Infinite is my debut novel.  And the competition is fierce!  But I’m totally fierce too, so I’m in good company.

The Catalyst Book Awards 2014 Longlist

Far Rock Away – Charlie Fletcher

The Drowning – Rachel Ward

Bodyguard – Chris Bradford

Conjuring the Infinite – Kirkland Ciccone

After Tomorrow – Gillian Cross

Quantum Drop – Saci Lloyd

Anthem for Jackson Dawes – Celia Bryce

Ketchup Clouds – Annabel Pitcher

Nowhere – Jon Robinson

Siege – Sarah Mussi

Bunker Diary – Kevin Brooks

Waiting for Gonzo – Dave Cousins

Pantomine – Laura Lamb

Undone – Cat Clarke

How to Fall – Jane Casey

The longlist is the first stage.  The shortlist is the second stage, which means I’ll need to strap on my boxing gloves and prepare for my own version of The Hunger Games – or as people of my generation call it, Battle Royale.

It was launched by Elizabeth Wein and you can visit the site HERE.

Wish me luck.  I’m off to work on my signs and posters.  VOTE KIRKLAND etc etc etc.

You can follow us on Twitter by clicking HERE.

K x

Leave a Reply

