Tidelines!

Kirkland Ciccone is 4Real

Tidelines is a brand new literary festival in North Ayrshire.  Getting access to literary festivals can be nightmarish for debut authors – but I’m too amazing to be denied!  “That’ll be right,” I said when I was told I might need to wait for my second or third book to get invited into the literary festival circuit.  So I’m delighted to announce that I am on the roster for Tidelines!  Hurrah.  Who else has been booked?  I’m sharing brochure space with the following:

Christopher Brookmyre
Denise Mina
Roddy Woomble
Cathy Cassidy
Lari Don
Keith Charters
Victoria Campbell
Chris Mitchell

And Me!

The details I’m about to pass to you could change but this is what I’ve got in my diary:

It’s called Kirkland Ciccone is Cheap As Chips and it’ll be a rejigged version of Irritable Vowel Syndrome.  It’ll be an exclusive to North Ayrshire – I try to tailor each gig for the area I’m working – and afterwards I’ll sign copies of my book.  The plan is to try and give away free bags of chips to everyone at the gig.  I thought the idea was a hoot!  I told my agent,  “As long as I get a free bag of chips, I’m up for it!”  Chips vastly improve everything.

So get down to North Ayrshire on 5th September and visit me!  Location will be announced soon and it takes place at 20:30 to 21:30.  I’m going to work on my posters for Tidelines as soon as possible.  I’m booked for other festivals and gigs throughout the year.  I’m almost Donna Noble fabulous these days.  Next up: The Mad Waterstones Dash.

More on that soon…

Leave a Reply

